Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

ari and dan

photo by booksofearth on tumblr

Before talking about what’s actually inside the book, can we please just admire the cover? This is the prettiest book cover I’ve ever seen. (A+ for illustrator Chloë Figlia).

I loved this book. I loved its diversity. I loved its setting. I loved how it made almost every character just so…likable, while still presenting them as completely normal.

What did you think of how Ari and Dante’s relationship developed?

Did you see the ending coming? I didn’t. (Yeah, dumb me, but Ilena through me off base.)

The role of the parental figures in the book is much more present than most YA. Did this help you connect to the story better or no?

(Feel free to just talk about how much you loved the book, if you want. As with all posts on this site, I’ll be replying to anyone who wants to discuss!)

