Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

artwork by recitethis.com

artwork by recitethis.com

Like all of Rainbow Rowell’s books, this wasn’t a disappointment. Light and funnier than Eleanor and Park (there were onions every reading that one. So many onions), but more relatable to many YA readers.

But there was one flaw that I myself noticed after watching a review of this book on Youtube- the vlogger said (I’m paraphrasing here), “all the characters have their flaws, but Cath [the main character] is the only one who never recognized hers”. I think that criticism is on point, but what about you?

Why was Nick a character at all?

How did the book deal with sibling relationships?

(Feel free to just talk about how much you loved the book, if you want. As with all posts on this site, I’ll be replying to anyone who wants to discuss!)

 

