We Should Hang Out Sometime by Josh Sundquist

we should hang out sometime

artwork by thenovl.com

Is this book fiction? No. Is it young adult? Kind of. Has the author, Josh Sundquist, been shamelessly promoting it via half the youtube channels I follow? Yes.

So I eventually gave in and read it. Admittedly, not my favorite. I mean, it was funny at points, but I couldn’t get into it. But maybe that’s just me. So what did you think?

Did you relate to any of the mistakes young-Josh made, which made him fail at getting a girlfriend (being too shy, misunderstanding signals, etc.)?

I’ve seen a few other books like this- containing charts, graphs, pictures, and other visual aids, though this is usually the domain of graphic novels and comic books. What do you think of this recent trend?

(Feel free to just talk about anything else, including how much you loved the book. As with all posts on this site, I’ll be replying to anyone who wants to discuss!)

